Dear Andrew::From Kathleen
1:01 a.m.

Dear Andrew,

I'm still dumbfounded by your lack of loyalty. I called you in need of desperate help but you couldn't come because your drugs were to important to you. Well, FUCK YOU! I can't believe that I wasted all those tears and moments and heart aches and kisses on you.

Last night when I was standing in the middle of that dark field, half blind, looking for my glasses I was positive that you'd come to my rescue with a flashlight and a hug. But your words were cold and unexpected: "I'm sorry I can't come...I'm smoking a blunt."

It's not even like you'd have to go very far... you were just a few houses down from the field where I was stranded for Godsakes! The selfishness you displayed is enough to make me never want to hear your name again. And all those nights I heard you whisper "I love you" softly before hanging up the phone I wish I would have seen your true colors. As far as I'm concerned we have no future...we had no past.

Friends, lovers, soul mates, acquaintances, booty-calls.... whatever we were to each other is over now. I hope you have fun getting high and wasting your life away. I know there will be other situations where I'll want to call you for help, but I won't because the sting from your betrayal will still be there and I'll feel the knife you left in my back.

You know if the situation was reversed and you had called me for help, I would have been there in microseconds....faster than light to rescue you. Well, the game is over asshole...and you've been voted off the island. I hope you drown.

Don't let me rain on your parade,

Kathleen

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex