love/hate
2:03 p.m.

Dear You,

I love you and I hate you.

I love the way we banter. I love the way we talk. I love knowing how far we've come in our friendship. I love knowing that I'm the one person who's snuck into your life and your mind and your heart.

I hate you because I'm never going to be more than a friend, am I? I hate you because you're far away lately. You've been far away since I went home and saw you. I hate you because I don't know if I'm just imagining things or if you really are distancing yourself from me. I hate you because for all that I know you, there's still so much I don't know. I hate seeing your screen name and having to tell myself not to im you. I hate you for the way you make me feel.

I love you for the way you make me feel.

Damn you.

-Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex