the most amazing thing
9:01 p.m.

So, yes, it's true...I'm a bit scared.

I'm also immensely excited.

I like you.

I know you know I like you.

And I'm pretty sure you like me.

Things are moving forward.

I'm afraid because I'm afraid you'll find out who I really am--all the craziness that is me--and you will run as fast and as far as you can.

How can someone as nice and wonderful as you like such a crazy girl like me?!?

I want to lay it all on the table. I want to tell you all my secrets. And I want you to smile at me and say, "that's okay. It's all going to be better now."

Because really, I'm afraid you are too good for me.

How silly is that.

I'm almost 28 years old. Several years of therapy, and I still haven't mastered that fear.

Everyone approves of you. Everyone sees how wonderful you are.

I wonder if you know how wonderful you are?

I have a good feeling that you will be the most amazing thing that has ever happened to me.

I hope I'm right.

All of me,

~Protoplast

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex