abandonment
8:17 p.m.

H,

I don't even know where to start. I miss you with an ache that doesn't subside. Everyone says that it will take time, that it's still early days, that time will ease the pain. But I have discovered that time is no healer and pain can last forever.

You'd think I thought you were dead. I know yo u're not. Although sometimes, I think it would be easier if you were. Atleast then there would be a valid reason for this grief that I am experiencing.

I don't know how you could have left me like you did. I'm so incredibly lost without you. I see you in every car I pass, I see you down every street, on every corner. And although I never see your face, I know that it's you.

Ofcourse, I know it's not really you.

I constantly talk to you, tell you all these things I have trapped inside of me. I tell you of my pain and anguish, I share with you my joy and my tears. And while I always hear your voice, you never answer.

I can't go on wihtout you. I need you. Ofcourse I'd never have told you that. But I know you knew.

I long to see your face just one more time, to have you near, your words of comfort speaking to my spirit, gently nurturing my mind.

Just one more time. Is that too much to ask?

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex