No Babies Today!
5:44 p.m.

Dear Oblivious Boy,

I don't know what it is, but I can't stop thinking about being pregnant. Ever since that last time we made love, I've thought about it. I'm on birth control and it's not the first time that we slipped up, but for some reason I just keep thinking about it this time.

I'm getting a little scared, though I'm trying to stay calm. I am not going to mention this to you until I have more reason to, such as a late period.

I took off my birth control patch yesterday, so now we just sit back and wait for 'it' to happen.

I love you and I'd most definetely spend the rest of my life with you, even if we didn't have a baby. I just love you enough to know that we could do it. But, if for some reason I am pregnant, I just can't let this ruin your life.

You're in college. I'm in high school. We're young. Let's give ourselves a chance. So for my sake, your sake, and an unborn child's sake... let's cross our fingers and hope I'm worrying over nothing.

Always yours,

Worrywart Girl

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex