You SaiD "BaH!".. WooHoo!
8:39 p.m.

To My Lovely,

It's true that a year is a relatively long time. And in comparison to the love that I've built up inside for you over this time, it's an un-fucking-believably long time.

You are my brightest asset and my most prized. Nothing will ever compare to my Babe.

I loved when you'd come home, tell me everything and anything about your day, make me laugh, and--in turn--listen to my rantings and ravings. It made me feel wanted and needed and special and befriended. And since we've both started school again, you and senior and I a junior, we've slipped.

But the amazing thing of it all, we've both come here to write a letter than remains completely unanonymous, stating our longing for one another's presence in the other's life.

And that's exactly what this is. Because time is not only moving forward and we're not only growing-up; time is hand-delivering me to a point in time when I will be able to walk up to you, and hug you, and it be real. Time is literally plucking me from the present and conveying me over a time that keeps us so far apart, to a time that will bring me to you and us together.

So look at it this way, and lean upon the fact that tomorrow, I will come online with a familiar sound, my name will fade from bold, and you will proceed to imitate the past. Like so many times before, we will all into one another and laugh and smile and share and joke and poke fun and I, well, I will love you, like no one has before.

'Tis true that you are my Lovely, and you can't beat that no matter how hard you try.

Always & Always,

- "E"

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex