Dear butterfly
8:05 p.m.

So, I have thought about it quite a while. Should I say hello? Send you a note? Pass by your house and scare your lover with threatening love letters written in digital blood?

Then I came to the realization that you should be the one to send your hellos. To send me notes and threaten my roommates with your childish behavior.

You always were the one that burned the bridges. Once you used someone, you forget all about them. I should have learned my lesson watching you deal with your former lovers, with those that you despised, but adored you anyway. I should have seen it then.

Guess I'm the asshole here, wanting just your friendship. If you were going to be this way in the end, then why did you trap me like that? Why did I let you?

So, mariposa, I'm not going to call you, or send you a digital photo via email, or pass by the places we haunted together. I'm going to forget you even exist, like you've no doubt forgotten all about me long ago. And maybe, one day, I'll have the courage to throw away the bracelet you made for me, because at that moment, I'll realize that I was nothing to you from the start, and I will never be anything for you.

Maybe, very soon, I'll learn my lesson.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex