just a thought
12:05 a.m.

Dear God,

Um, thank you. I know we've never talked much. I could never bring myself to worship You, not when it requires such subjugation of my self and my will. But I can't help but respect You, when I see what You've done - behind the words that people use to twist Your will to their own, behind the lies, behind the teaching-stories that should have been discarded years ago but are accepted as unalterable truth. I can't help but love You a little, when I think of Jesus Christ who was always - only - a man and one of us.

But thank you. I prayed on behalf of a friend, whom I know worships Your name, and that prayer was fulfilled. I don't expect it was just me asking that did it, I know she has a lot of friends. But still, it was all but a miracle. So thank you.

I've had a bad couple of years, and I know in the middle of it all I prayed to You, as well as flinging my pleas to the spirits of the ether and the demons of the void and the gods of the aether. And now it seems I might gain - not what I wanted, but what is best for me. I can see that it's best for me. And for it to happen now...

Well, it seems to me that I owe you thanks, and prayer, and a little more respect than I've been wont to give. So thank you, lord God, Jesu Christe patris filius. Thank you for caring.

yours

a follower of other ways

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex