to you.
10:46 p.m.

The lines around me have faded into nothingness again, and I imagine your smile. That one smile you use on me. The one that's not for everyone. The colors around me are duller lately, and my laugh not as hearty. I wonder what you're doing just now. Writing a song about carousel ponies, telling someone else made-up stories about mice and prison. Probably. I know what you're not doing--thinking about me. Why do I waste my time, energy, dreams on you and your lovely face? I wish I didn't. But I can't forget your eyes for the life of me, and I'll always know that feeling when first I saw you, and you me. That feeling I'll know in my heart and my stomach forever. Whether that forever is with or without you. Well, that's up to you, of course. But will there ever be another who looks at you the way I do? I doubt that greatly. I'd love to throw my arms around you and not let go for a long time, till you promise to trust me and make music with me, and love me, too. I deserve it all. If you'd just see how perfect I am--for you--it's so obvious, isn't it? Your mom knows. What goes through that beautiful head of yours, and why won't you tell me? Why do I let you do this to me? Because I know I could make you so happy. Even if it's not forever, don't we both deserve a bit of happiness?

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex