A Song Para Ti
1:58 p.m.

I was singing in the shower this morning, and someting came out. Nothing gross, just a song. It happened to be about you though. This isn't it, but rather close to the original. I hope you enjoy it, caprona.

Somewhere, just outiside this window, done the road, past this town, there you are. And I wonder if you think of me. Someday soon, I'll forget who you are. Even now I have trouble remembering anything.

Just outside this shower, beyond this door, far away, you're somewhere living your life, as I'm living mine. And I wonder if you remeber me. I'm having trouble remembering your face, your name, everything.

You've hurt me, you've torn me in two, and you left holes within me. But, time has worn away those edges, has sanded my memory, and someday I'll forget it all.

And one day, I'll run across an old letter, and old friend. And I'll remember all the the good things about you again.

That's what feeds the heart. Rose-colored reflections in the sand.

Chingate tu madre, cabrona. And I mean that in the nicest sense possible.

Tu pescadito...

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex