live life--don't just analyze it
11:31 a.m.

I have recently figured out how much happier I am when I tell the person I need to talk to how I feel. I started this diary because I was never good at that. I kept everything inside and was in constant confict and turmoil. I literally have a box of unsent letters.

Now, I open my mouth, say what I need to say and the world is so much brighter even though my life overall isn't that much different.

People don't hate you, people don't necassarily dump you as a friend or lover or whatever, you work through it and you move on.

So, my challenge for you today is to tell someone, anyone, something you've been keeping inside for way too long. Say something, say anything, as long as you get it out of head and say it out loud. Try to say it with your mouth--don't chicken out and send an e-mail. But if you have to do it in letter form then do.

Then smile because you faced your fear and lived through another day.

Finally, come here and write about it.

~Rachel

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex