how i used to watch you sleep for hours
10:34 a.m.

-

So, that's it, I guess. You're really through with me. Just like that, without a word, our little world that we built behind closed doors collapses, and my only option is to watch it and then to go on with life, pretending like it's still there? I think not. If it's over, I want you to say it. Say it to me. Give me at least the courtesy of acknowledgement...show some sign that you are aware of how much you've broken my heart. Don't leave me here, never knowing for sure, afraid to move on in the hopes that someday maybe you'll come back to me. Don't do that to me. I have been nothing but giving and supportive...I gave you everything that was within my power to give and I did everything that was within my power to do to make you happy and content and it just wasn't enough. Finally, I want you to do something for me. Cut me loose. Say that it's over. Because, if you don't, I will wait here in this stagnant pool of my own unreciprocated love forever...unable to move on, unable to let go of the hope that maybe I'm wrong this time...would you do that to me, too? I'm begging you to stop this torture...to make the final blow...I know it's coming, it's just the anticipation that kills me now. I can't bear it. I can't live like this. Just like that, and it's so apparently over between us, and yet we live this charade like we are none the wiser. But I am, and I want you to be, too.

-

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex