your little girl
11:17 p.m.

Dear Parents,

I'm just begging you to trust me. To trust my decisions. To allow me just a little more room to grow up. I promise I won't fuck up too badly; I promise I can take care of myself; I promise I can make good decisions. I just need you to let me show you.

Stop trying to spy on me. It won't do you any good and it will only make me resent you more.

I know it's because you're afraid. I know it's hard to trust the world, and I know it's hard for you to trust me. I know that our relationship sucks, but that doesn't mean you can't trust me. That doesn't mean I'm out screwing up my life.

Just...let me grow up. Let go of me. Because even when you do, I'll still be your little girl.

-Your daughter

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex