A fool for breaking my heart this way.
10:49 p.m.

I still say you're a fool. Even though we've now talked about the things that have been plaguing me I still stick by my diagnosis: you are the biggest fool I have ever met. Because despite the odds stacked against us, despite what people say is morally right or wrong, despite everything I could have loved you until the day that I died. I could have been there for you through thick and thin. I could have stood by your side through all of your troubles and helped to ease whatever pain you may have felt. Because I have loved you. I have such love for you that if it could be put into words it would comprise the entire dictionary...if it could be solidified it would reach high into the heavens and be the envy of even the tallest mountain...if it became molecular and filled the air that we breathe it would blow across the entire planet and fill the lungs of every man and beast and they would feel this great love and they would smile...and if it could be made liquid we just might all drown. I have had such love.

But you say no. You choose this world over me. You choose the rules set down by people we will never see. You choose to conform to the standards of a universe that coul never understand in a million years.

You choose not to love me, even though you really do.

And that makes you a fool beyond any other.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex