Goodbye.
9:14 p.m.

It's been a while since I've written you a letter. You, the boy who broke my heart so long ago and in return I broke yours. I wonder some times if you miss me and feel as if tears are to form in my eyes at the thought you and I may never see eachother again.

I read one of my old letters in here, one that was meant for you when I was so confused on what to do. I realize now, this missing of you isn't anything more than a friend who misses someone she use to talk to.

I miss our deep conversations. I miss the way you made me laugh. I miss how you try to be so cool around others and yet I knew who you really were inside. I miss knowing about your life and feelings and all that you're going through. I miss helping you when you're down. I miss so much about you.

You don't make it easy. Never saying goodbye, only the see you later. Yet I never do see you later, do I? This new year it was one of my resolutions to let you go, to not think about you as often as I use to. It's worked and I've moved on, farther then I ever thought I would.

You were the boy who had my heart first, although it never worked out, a piece of me will always be yours if you know it or not.

I can live without you in my life and I'm proud of myself for letting go. I never will fully let you go. I'll still keep those stupid beads you gave me, I'll still keep the pictures I have of us, I'll still think about you when a sad song about heart break comes on the radio, but I won't let it run my life.

I just wanted to tell you all of this. I wish you'd let me... maybe one day I'll see you.

Later for now? Or maybe I should finally say.

Goodbye.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex