letters
3:07 p.m.

Dear Me,

You can do this. You will be able to do this. If your parents kick you out, you are not without a home and you are not without support. You will be fine.

Sincerely,

Your courage

Dear Parents,

I'm sorry you think I'm uncontrollable and disrespectful and that you have so little faith in me. I know I'm so much more than that and it's a pity you can't recognize that. And if you kick me out, it will be something you regret for the rest of your life. The same way that if I don't go tonight, I'll regret it. And don't think I won't make it if you kick me out. Because I am so much stronger than you think. And you being my biological parents does not translate into support.

Your daughter

Dear valentine,

Thank you. For everything. For having courage and for being with me and for standing by my side and for just wanting to make me happy. You are one of the best things in my life since I've moved here and I'm so eternally grateful to you for it. And today, I recognized just how much being a part of your life has broadened my own. Because through you, I found some other really good friends who care too. And you just amaze me.

Your valentine

Dear my friends,

I hope you know how much I appreciate your love and support. Because I really really do. Because it makes me feel so much better to hear you tell me you love me and that you're here for me. I wouldn't risk this if I didn't have you guys.

Your friend

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex