a letter to a boyfriend
10:02 a.m.

Dear Boyfriend,

I love you, and you know this. You help make me happier, and I like being with you because you make everything calm when I'm with you.

What I don't like is the way you're treating your "best friend." It's not right, and I wish I could make you see that. I wish I could make you care more because you should. Because you gave him four years of your life, just as he gave you fours of his, and that must count for something. How can you just toss it aside so meaninglessly?

He's trying, and he's attempting to maintain a friendship with you, but you don't care. You've made him an extraneous factor; you've made him replaceable. Friends aren't replaceable.

I wish I could make you understand that there's a better chance that he will be the one left at the end of it all, not all of your new friends. Maybe they'll be there, too, but time and history should tie two people together more.

He was there first. He deserves more of a chance. He deserves for you to listen to him.

Your Girlfriend

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex