I'd cry about it, but there's nothing left.
7:51 a.m.

E-

I miss you. I look around me and see that you're still here, but it's not the same, is it? So, I miss you. The nights we spent that were just me and you and there were no questions, and there were no uncertainties, and the rest of the world seemed a million miles away. Now all of that feels like a dream that I never even had. What I wouldn't give, even now, to wake up tommorrow and see that it was real and still is. But it isn't, is it? It can't be ever again, and I am sorry for that. I'm sad about it, too. Are you? Do you ever look around you and see that I'm still here even though I'm not anymore? Do you ever do that and then say to yourself,"I wish I hadn't let that go, because that was something so phenomenally wonderful..." Do you? Because I do. I look at your clothes strewn across the floor in dirty/clean piles...so close to my own mess of tiny little T-shirts and bra straps...and I wish that they were one big pile again. I wish we could go back, and more than anything in this whole world I wish that I didn't have to move on from you. But I do, don't I? And I am, everyday. I suppose you are, too...but I just wanted you to know that I miss you, and I wish we could have that dreamy, secret love again. But we can't...can we?

-

D

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex