to the one who looks good on paper and even better in person
1:00 p.m.

You say, "we're lucky because we started off right," meaning we didn't immeadiately sleep with each other when we met.

You are the person I want to talk to when things are horrible and also when things in my life are amazing.

It's one of those times when I wonder why it is two people who are so close, have such an amazing connections, cannot seem to get their shit together enough to be with each other.

Bad timing I guess you could say.

I said, "we're only just best friends in this life," because I am so afraid of falling hard and having my heart shattered into a thousand pieces.

You make it hard not to fall in love with you. The phone calls and e-mails to see how I'm doing, the hugs, the "I love you" sentiments make it harder and harder. The words that come out of your mouth describing how wonderful and amazing and beautiful I am nearly make me crumble.

I know you well enough to know how much you enjoy that--enjoy woman falling head over heals in love with you. I wonder if you are trying to make it hard for me not to fall in love with you. Not necessarily because you are in love with me, but because you like that power--you like that feeling.

I have never had anyone in my life quite like you before. Any comparison to anyone else would be like comparing Peanut Butter to Fois Gras.

I will stand behind my line--or rather the wall I have built--because I do not know what else to do.

Protoplast

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex