I promise
9:21 a.m.

Why won't you be my boyfriend? You love me. That's evident by your friends and by the fact you haven't dated or been with anyone else.

I wish you would tell me what you are so afraid of? I make up things in my head to compensate for your lack of communication. "You don't trust me," I think. "I'm not pretty enough," the self-loathing voice reverberates in my being.

Or is it simply because, like you said, "I don't want a girlfriend."

It's just that everyone else who has ever uttered those words is a player. And you--you stick around. You smile when I tell you my stories but I want to really know what you think of them.

I stopped being myself around you, because I didn't know who you wanted me to be.

Finally figured out it is me who you want. It's me who you first fell in love with. It's me who you've been missing for such a long time.

I promise to be me. I promise I won't get all crazy this time. I promise you can trust me. I promise I won't break your heart.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex