WHo? WHaT? WHeN?
5:44 p.m.

Dearest Love,

Maybe it's me. Maybe it's Kentucky. Maybe it's you. Maybe it's college. Maybe it's us. Maybe it's the weather. Maybe it's them. Maybe it's the work.

I don't know what's wrong with me or you or us or them, but something is falling out of line. Something is ruining this. Something is taking you out of my life and I'm beginning to notice. I'm beginning to shut down. I'm beginning to cry. I'm beginning to do all of the things that make relationships awry.

All I want is some attention. All I want is some time. All I want is some praise and recognition and not to cut anymore. All I want is you.

Why is that so hard for you to do all of a sudden?

Why is it so important to go out to bars with 15 friends--single friends--and get trashed, drive drunk, flirt with girls, and ignore me?

When did you get comfortable? When did you lose your passion for me? When did you decide I'd always be around?

But most of all.. when are you going to realize that I won't?

Love, Yours.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex