I miss you
9:36 a.m.

Dear You,

I miss you. Can you believe it? You've been gone since Wednesday night and I miss you terribly. Even if you had been here in town, there's no guarantee I would have seen you, but it's the thought that you're gone, that you're not here for me to run away to if needed.

For three weeks, you're gone and I'm here and I'm alone. For three weeks, I don't have you to run away to.

I miss you.

And I wish I had heard from you last night and I wonder why I didn't.

I'm supposed to just have trust and faith and all that good stuff, but it's so hard.

Email me today, call me, do something. Tell me you're okay. Tell me that you love me. I didn't get to hear it last night, and I always get to hear it every night. Such a small thing, but such a huge impact.

-Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex