To him.
6:10 p.m.

Hi there.

Would it be wrong to start this out with telling you I had a dream about you last night? I went to Brazil to see the penguins and you were there. Your mom said hi to me and made us food and we went swimming. Then your brother came and made us laugh, and then there was something about paintballs.

So many things I wish I could tell you and I start out with some stupid dream I had last night.

Remember all the times we talked about college and you finally decided on Akron instead of Cincinnati. About how I kinda told you to go there instead of with me. I cried into my own arms that night, though I wish I could have cried into yours.

And the night you said you'd go to prom with me. I cried then too. But I was just so happy. Because for the past five years, you're all I've wanted. We've spent our time laughing and teasing eachother, but when it comes down to it... I just want you. Your smile and your gangly arms and legs and your blonde hair (which makes you seem like a big golden retriever) and your jokes and your laugh and your dimples.

I won't say you're perfect, because we both know you're not. But I will say that everything that makes you imperfect is wonderful in my eyes. I don't even mind it that much when you interrupt me. Really. Because I like to hear you talk.

You're a wonderful man. And you'll be very happy with a woman some day. A woman that will love you and think about you maybe even as much as I do. I know you'll be a wonderful husband and father. And maybe the day some woman takes you away from me, I'll have someone's arms to cry into. But they won't be like yours.

For some reason, even though I know you'll never belong to me, I keep hoping. I see you and I can't help but smile. I'm learning to live with the fact that you were not meant for me. And day by day I push on. It doesn't get any easier.

But I love you.

I just thought you should know.

Me.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex