Not fair!
5:25 p.m.

Dear Tyler:

You suck. You really left me hanging. Made me feel good about myself, and then hung me out to dry. I hope that you gleaned some sort of amusement from making me change my plans and wait around for you, because I certainly am not going to trust words anymore. Boys are slimey. The worst part is that we talked about insincere people when we met up. Were you planning all of this all along? Even the talk about insincerity? And knowing that this was exactly what Mike did to me? Made all sorts of plans and promises and then disappeared? Do you think it's funny to play with me? I like to pretend that I'm way more strong than I actually am, but that was a huge blow. Especially where you were so nice, you complimented me, I actually thought that this would go somewhere.

I guess I was foolish.

And I know it wasn't fair.

I'm not the prettiest girl, I'm overweight, I'm shy when it comes to boys, I'm not the ideal girl. But you told me I was pretty and you kissed me and said I surprised you and was amazing and that you wanted to spend more time with me. And then I heard from you once more, and I changed my whole day, wasted 14$ on taxi, and sat at home doing dishes, waiting for you to call.

You suck.

Any more boys out there wanting to take on a cynical girl?

[I] would be your punk rock princess, [you] could be my garage band king...

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex