You are my only one
8:21 p.m.

Dear you.

I love you, more than anything. It is so different with you. I've 'loved' other people before. But it's never been quite like this. Every time I see you, I feel instantly better, as if you can save me from everything, so I souldn't be afraid of anything. Every time you touch me, I get this incredible feeling in my stomach, and no matter how many times you put your arm around me, or set your hand on my arm, it's like you've done it for the first time. Every time you hold my hand, I never want to let go. Every time I have to leave you, even if for only a few minutes, I wonder what the gods up there have against me, because they made you leave.

I can't believe I'm lucky enough to have you. I never thought I'd ever meet anyone like you. Last night, when you held my hand..I never wanted to let go. I love you, so much, more than I ever thought I could. I walk around, as if this all were a dream, that's how unbelieveable it is. Every day, I am so filled with love for you, I think I couldn't possibly hold anymore. But then I see you, and I fall in love all over again.

Sometimes, in random times, in random places, I can smell you. It makes me feel like you're always there, always a part of me. When I close my eyes, I can feel you holding me in your arms. I can still feel your fingers intwined with mine. I keep closing my hand, wishing I could feel your right hand against my left. Oh, the feeling of it...I'll never forget it. My first true love.

When you hug someone you love, be the last to let go. You told me that the whole time, in your mind, you've never let go. Neither have I.

I love you, I will love you, forever.

You are my only one.

Love,

me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex