aWKWaRD FiRST DaTeS.
2:05 p.m.

Dear Bethy,

I really like you. And it's been a long time since I've said that to anyone with the intention of giving my heart away.

We've decided that seeing eachother this weekend will be considered a date. That makes me excited beyond words. But I'm also scared.

A real date? Wow, it's been awhile.

The what if's are plaguing my brain day and night, but I just can't seem to let this one slip away from me, as all the others have so predictably done.

So, as not to be too windy, I shall brace myself for Saturday and try to win you over with my charm. Do not be fooled, I am nervous. Help me through those first awkward moments and through that awkward late night goodbye.

Love,

Em

P.S. I think I'd like to kiss you, if that's okay.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex