4-sided triangle
2:01 a.m.

To my two best friends.

I did something that I can't tell either one of you, and that's how I know I'm in a bad situation.

I made out with him.

You had sex with him this weekend, and you probably made out with him this weekend, and he probably didn't tell either of you about me. You say that you love him but don't deserve his affection, and you like him because he makes you feel like you're number one.

You don't know about either of our relationships with him, and you don't know about mine. I know all about both of yours. The way you feel around them, I feel around you.

I don't like him; I don't want to be with him. He and I were there for each other emotionally at that point, and I felt a closeness to him. He was open about you and you, and we still couldn't stop ourselves. While being open with me about you two, he makes me feel like I'm the only one.

Until he's with either of you. It doesn't feel good to be second best, or third best, and it's not good to avoid that feeling by avoiding spending time with you together, which seems to work for you.

So I'm backing out. This is not a healthy relationship he has with any of us, especially if he didn't tell you about me. Especially since he doesn't tell you about either of us.

Having someone there for me one on one is not worth me feeling like crap around him and you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex