10:17 p.m.

Dear God,

Thank you for giving me everything I have ever prayed for. Thank you. I only have one question. Why do you let your "children of God" kill each other. Why do you let people judge by color of skin, gender, religion? How can you allow this war. I want to cry every time I turn on the news. Let it be over with already. How is it possible that a person can die fight for their country but not be able to buy a drink. How can you let people rape and kill. How can you let people abuse children. Why are people so fucked up. If I could I would fix the world. I hurt so deeply for the homeless. I want to take in every abused child I hear about. God, did you know that a few days ago a women was killed and her baby was cut out of her stomache? How can you let that happen. I'm fucking mad. How can you let people harm children. Children are the pure untill currupted. Children are the greatest gift you can give the world. Why do people have so much hate? Why do people hate? I want to scream I'm so frustrated. I take it back, I do hate. I HATE this war.

Dear God, could you take a little bit of love out of everyone who has it and give it to the people who don't? I'm goinig to ask you for the same thing I ask almost every night. Could you give everyone a warm place to sleep tonight? Could you give everyone a full belly tonight? Could you let all children be safe and loved tonight? Could you let me be able to adopt a baby soon? Thank you God. Thank you for your time.

Stevy

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex