This year's fashion: Wearing your heart on your sleeve
6:04 p.m.

I want to believe you didn't say those words, and, if you did, I want to believe you didn't mean them. You haven't given me a reason not to trust you, but you haven't given me one to trust you either. So, forgive me for being so suspicious. This happens to me a lot.

I plea that if you did and you meant it, let me move on, because I would like to keep a little dignity and respect. As much as I want you, I don't need you. I don't need some little fling either. Those were so last season... If you're trying to decide between me and someone else, then, please, pick them. If I don't stand out as an obvious choice to you, then I'm obviously not right for you.

Don't be afraid to tell me how you really feel. I'd rather you hurt me now than kill me later. I guess if it happened it would be my own fault though -- for letting you.

It's been almost two months and no commitment and a friend made me wake up today when they said, "You are beautiful. I don't think they realize what kind of person and what kind of relationship they're jeopardizing."

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex