something new every day
7:49 p.m.

Dear People,

Today I met a 14 year old girl: she is in a gang, her mother is a drugy, and her father is in jail.

I grew up in a very nice neighborhood, with both my parents under the same roof, and almost everything I wanted. My parents sucked, but at least I had a home. My brother just graduated from A&M with a degree in enginering, my sister and her husband live in a great house and they have their own buisness with a beautiful daughter, and I am still in school strugeling to make something of myself.

I have hated my life and my parents for years. Today I took my head out of my bubble and looked around. And my life isn't so bad. My father is crazy, my mother is a manipulative bitch, but at least they beat the shit out of me when I was younger and stopped me from making the same mistakes this girl made.

For all of the people out there who think their lives suck, stop and think of the 14 year old girl who has been in a gang for 3 years, has a mother who is a drugy, a 15 year old sister who is pregnant, and a father who is in jail for life.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex