10 Things I Hate About Matt
9:57 p.m.

Matt (a different one) -

You confuse me. I hate you!!! Just like the poem from 10 Things I Hate About You...never heard it? Here's how it goes...the lines in bold express my feelings the most.

I hate the way you talk to me
And the way you cut your hair.

I hate the way you drive my car.
I hate it when you stare.

I hate your big dumb combat boots,
And the way you read my mind.
I hate you so much it makes me sick -
It even makes me rhyme.
I hate the way you're always right.
I hate it when you lie.
I hate it when you make me laugh - even worse when you make me cry.
I hate it when you're not around
And the fact that you didn't call.
But mostly I hate the way
I don't hate you - not even close, not even a little bit, not any at all.

Enjoy...

A while ago I got my friend...uh..Natto...to talk to you about me. Omoidashite? I found out many girls don't have the same interests as you....and that's why you're always single. I have the same interests as you. We're close friends! We both are obsessed with anime, and I'm even trying to learn your stoopid computer language for you...

And then you come back one weekend from church camp with a girlfriend who lives in Minnesota.

Who is one week older.

Who you've only known 2 days.

Who has none of your interests, except your crappy Christian music.

And...it made me so sad...I'm trying to convince myself that I'm happy for you...I even told you I was happy for you...but...did I mean it? I'm still trying to figure that out.

It was fun Monday...when we had lunch together at the mall. You're the first boy I've ever had lunch with outside of school.

Sure, I may act like a dork sometimes. But that's only because you make me a little nervous.

You've seen my sensitive side...I think you understand it a bit better also...

I just wish you could see that the one for you is right beside you.

~ P-ko

email me for my site if you like, [email protected]

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex