85
8:09 p.m.

L-

I don't know how to tell you. I was never really very good at it. I met you just last week, and yet I feel like I know so much about you. I see you all the time, in the halls, in class, and at the games. Yet all I ever want to do is smile and make you smile back at me.

Each time I see you, my heart jumps, as if seeing you forces my heart to work properly. I feel like my heart is smiling. I'll search the crowded halls just to see you in your blue denim pants and your blue top.

And you look beautiful.

I talk to friends in class and feel as though you're looking at me. When I glance over at you, I learn that I was right. You were looking at me, but you quickly looked away.

If I'm reading you right, which I feel I am, you're feeling the same way as I do..

When I hear you say my name, ask for something, or even just acknowledge me, it thrills me and I'm at the peak of happiness.

You had your first game today. I went to see it, you know. I saw you. I saw your number. I smiled. I waited and waited until you got to play. Then I saw the coach talking to you; he put you in.

It went on and on like that, until you got hurt. I didn't know it was you at first. I knew you were playing, but I didn't see you on the field. After a while, I got nervous. Then I saw your number. You were walking off the field. You were hurt. And I was concerned.

That's how I knew. That's how I could tell. I was so excited to see you. I knew you'd be there. I watched you the whole game, even after you were hurt. It made me think.

I sure do hope that you think of me, too.

I've never been like this before. I'm looking forward to this year. I'm looking forward to our talks. I'm looking forward to celebrating you, while at the same time, I'm looking forward to you celebrating me.

I hope you find this and know that it's you. I hope you know it's me.

-K

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex