I Bid Thee Adieu
6:51 p.m.

M�

It�s true. I am over you. I�ve given up all hopes of our connection in any way besides as friends. Oh, but I do think of you. Here I am in relationships I can�t define, missing the fact that although my feelings were unrequited, at least I knew what we were. Here I am, so much happier than I was when I was crazy over you, almost missing the idea of loving you: simply because it was easy. It all became part of the routine.

I know I am crazy. I can�t possibly want to be hurting. Because there was nothing as painful as that was. I�m better. You�re better. We�re all better. That is what is important, and this is what is right.

But I would be lying if I said that I haven�t missed you for one second.

�T

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex