just another stupid love note
4:15 p.m.

i wish i could tell you that i am stupidly in love with you. that things that other people might think are silly or annoying are so amazingly endearing to me that it makes my chest feel all tight and my throat close up.

but i won't/can't/don't. Day after day I don't tell you thinking that i'll get over it, or it will get better.

and i don't think that you want me. i think that you feel like you have to tell me that you do to live with me. you don't. i want you near me regardless.

so, i'm saying it here. even if you never hear it, or want to. i love you. i am in love with you in a way that breaks and bleeds my heart and leaves me all knock-kneed and retarded in front of you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex