COME HOME
11:39 p.m.

J

COME HOME. I know it's an irrational request. I know you're across the ocean and in a hostile country. I know you have a job to do. I know you are trying to give people a better life.

But COME HOME.

I miss you. I need you. You are supposed to be here for me and you aren't. You promised that if I needed you I could count on you, but I can't now. You are such a part of me, and if something happens to you over there, I don't know how I oould live with that.

I know you'll never see this, that's why I'm writing it. I could never ask you to give up your duty because I want you here with me. You wouldn't anyway, that's not the kind of person you are. You're dedicated and strong... that's why I need you. That's why I miss you. That's why I want you to COME HOME.

I am so desperate to see you, to have you hold me and kiss my head and tell me that everything will be ok, to tell me that you'll never leave again and that you know your place is here.

I wish you would stop running off to save the world. You're not a superhero, you're just a man. You're vulnerable. I want you home in one piece, not in a body bag. PLEASE. COME HOME.

And if you won't do that, PLEASE STAY SAFE.

I love you forever and ever.

B

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex