dear andy
9:29 p.m.

andy-

right now...sayin your name even makes me want to go find you and just give you a hug and tell you everything i have ever felt. all teh love, all the pain, all teh happiness. last nite...you came to my mind again and i realized sumthing that will probably change me forever - i am over you.

it started with a good friend of mine asking me about a nickelback song. well you know me - i hear nickelback and my mind automatically goes to you. and when i thought about you last nite, i thought "wow..i haven't thought about you in an 'i love you way' in such a long time." and you know..to me that was actually pretty scary. it really made me think..wow..i have gotten over my first high school love.

cuz in my heart...thats what you will always be. you are that older guy who befriended me for really no apparent reason at all. i mean, on the first day of school when i saw you for the first time that weeks later we would..flirt at football games, sit around watchin movies...go see nickelback? really...i never even thought a friendship would develop outside of keyboarding class. and now...its like wow. i sit here and think...yea im over you and we still talk..but how long will this last for?

the full effect of the end of the year is finally affecting me. in less then like a month and half you'll be gone. yea you'll come back but really..will we talk? will we forget about eachother? cuz i never ever want that to happen, you have no idea. as i look back on everything that happened...i can still remember soo much that happened between us. that first time you put your arms around me at a football game, when you tickled me to the point where i could never stop laughin, our just a girl thing that no one understood, you makin me feel better when i cried...goin to the nickelback concert and the bucks games. i never ever want to forget all these experiences we shared. and i mean, yea we have started to hang out again...but still. it scares me to know that how i felt for you...you said you felt sumthign for me..but you could never understand teh extent i put myself under to try to make you love me. all the tears i put myself through, all teh everything that went on.

i keep going on, not wanting to let this letter end because when it does end, i know that i have really let you go. and this is still a such a scary concept for me, although i cant even figure out why. i always thought that when i got over you i would be happier, and that everything would be better. but you know me, and once again i thought wrong. so im gonna go but before i do..i want you to remember what you said to me one night..and how i will never ever forget this..

"when i saw you this morning..i thought you were crying but i wasnt that sure. then when you came into keyboarding i knew you were crying and that sumthing was wrong. and its weird, because at the moment, all i wanted to do was make you feel better."

well andy, thank you...cuz you have made this year so much better for me and have taught me so many things that i could never repay you for. i will always love you..and i will never forget you.

i love you always,

kim

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex