to Erik: advice
12:20 a.m.

Erik,

You keep asking me if I'm mad at you. And I keep telling you YES but you keep acting like an idiot. Do you want to know why I said yes to him and no to you? do you really want to know why I picked him over you? Okay, you got it.

First of all, you were my first kinda serious relationship, and I just think that when something like that has been over with, for a year at least, it's not something you go running back to. You and the person can stay in touch and still talk, sure, but not get back together. And as a side note to that, I DONT LIKE YOU ANYMORE. nada. zip. no feeling left in that space. it's been filled.

Second, he's my best friend. You get that? So maybe a bit of our year and a half long closeness has a bit to do with the fact that the both of us were pretty attracted to each other, but over that we became honestly close friends. He knows pretty much everything about me, more than even Sam does I think. He actually listens to me, and he knows enough about me to like me for who I am. You, you like me for how I look and pretend to say you like me for everything about me inside and out. You said it yourself, on a talking level, aside from the basic stuff we never really got along. And you were right. we don't.

Third, you're a jerk. You are so mean to everybody, especially people who don't give you what you want. I said no, so you tried to suck up and tell me you still loved me and I was all you wanted, I was the perfect girl. Hello? no I'm not, I don't want to be. Then after you found out I liked him, you started being more of a jerk, acting hurt that I chose the guy that used to be one of your best friends, over you. And then when you found out me and him were together..you really started crap then. You'd give me funny looks in the hallway, and whenever you saw me, you'd smile, look down and laugh. It gets really annoying, you're an idiot! And ya know what, you told him that you were so sure you could get any girl in the school, and so far every single girl you've asked out has said no. Do you know why? because you judge them by physical appearance. You don't get to know them at all. Girls mature faster than boys, we're more ready for a lasting, real not-just-about-looks relationship. and you're not. you are too immature, do you get that? And besides, no offense to you, but you have really cute friends, and they're all pretty nice. I mean, your new friend Jim, he probably knows more about me than you do. He actually remembers which arm I'm having surgery on and doesnt need to ask everytime he sees me. And remember, I just met him two weeks ago, and I met you, what? two years ago? yea.

Grow up Erik. You're being left behind.

Sincerely,

Ashley

P.S. remember: leave.me.alone. I am very happily taken...and there isn't anything, anything that is going to change that.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex