Chris, she found out
4:32 p.m.

Dear Chris,

I've liked you for... well who knows how long? If everything hadn't gotten so screwed up, I believe that we would be together right now.

See, I've liked you since October... just after I started going to your school. I remember at the football game we talked and you were so funny! You made me laugh when I had been having a bad day...

After that we saw a lot of each other. From TYA to school to the school play... you were always around... not that I ever complained!

That day, backstage, when you told me you liked me... I didn't say anything. I didn't know how to react. I was happy and surprised... and a little bit scared. Because you were already going w/ somebody... I could never do that to another girl, because it had happened to me before. So I didn't say anything. I just sat there, staring at you, until it was my turn to go onstage.

The next day, you said that you were sorry that you ever told me you liked me. That you were over me, and that you still wanted to stay with your current girlfriend. When you told me that, I hurt so much. I didn't understand how you could turn your feelings off and on like that...

But needless to say, we both moved on. I guess. You stayed with your girlfriend, and eventually, I found a boy who loved me a lot. He didn't care about my flaws, he didn't care that I was smarter than him (and made much note about it). He loved me.

But I didn't love him.

I couldn't. Because I was still so hung up on you.

So I ended things w/ my boyfriend. I couldn't pretend and he knew it. And then, you ended things with your girlfriend. I was so happy! Until...

Until I found out that it was only to go out w/ my ex's older sister.

That broke my heart...

But now things are differnt. You know that I liked you, that I HAVE liked you... and you said, "I like you, too."

But She found out...

And now everything is ruined.

I still love you,

Chelsea

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex