Fairy Tales Come True
12:32 a.m.

Love: A deep, tender, un-describable feeling of affection and caring toward a person.

Love is something I hated forever, even when I found you. At first I didn't know if it was a good thing--finding you. I wasn't sure if it would work out, maybe we'd just like eachother a lot and then it would all end. I never thought I'd find love again, not after the way he treated me, after all the nights I cried for losing someone i thought I loved.

Boy, was I wrong.

We met through a friend, which was a coincidence. You saw her email one day and figured, hey she's a friend of a friend, lets talk to her. Soon talking to her led to talking to me, and this led to meeting the both of us. After the first time we met, we did a lot more things together, all of us. We hung out every single day we were free, and soon, that led to more than friendship.

I remember you telling me you liked me, and saying you wouldn't hurt me the way he did. I don't think I believed you at first. I also remember me not knowing what to say, should I give it a try with you? Or not? All the signs pointed to yes, so I did.

At first it was goin good, kinda. I still had feelings for him, and you knew that, but that didn't stop us. We had a few arguments, and late night talks about it, but that's it.

I've always loved that about you, I can talk to you about anything. It's so amazing.

After a while, I did something stupid, and then it really got to you. You said we couldn't have a relationship if I still had feelings for him. I said fine, if that's what you really wanted. It was up to you, not me.

You were so confused, you said you cared for me too much to let me go. I promised I would try my hardest to get over him, and I did. Eventually all those stupid feelings for him went away, and all I had left was you.

I was gone for a few months, but we somehow managed to stay strong. When I got back I really didn't want to talk to you, or him. I figured I have lost all feelings for the both of you. Then I remembered you telling me you loved me. You loved ME? Why?

It took me a while to tell you how I feel, but eventually it just slipped out. It was an "I love you" "I love you too" moment. It was an accident, of course, but after I said it I felt so relieved, and I knew it wasn't just an accident, I actually did love you.

Now that I look back at all the arguements and fights we've had, at the days I thought it all just might end, I realize what I have, and I know I never want to let it go.

I love you so much, words can't explain it. If I knew that you and me wouldn't be together tomorrow, I don't know what I would do. A part of me would be missing without you, a part I have really grown to accept and love, and a part that will stay with me forever.

You've taught me how to love again, how to feel. You've taught me that I shouldn't be afraid of love and all that comes with it, because love isn't something just put out there to fantasize us, it isn't something everyone feels. It's something special, you are something special. I am so happy and lucky to have met and to have someone like you in my life. You are my best friend, and my worst enemy. You are everything that completes me, everything I have ever wanted. Everything I will ever want. I will always remember you as long as I live, and I will always, always love you, no matter what.

Thank you for loving me, thank you for being here, but most of all thank you for being yourself and for teaching me that love isn't just another fairy tale.

It's real.

-Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex