Fire And Rain
1:35 p.m.

Hey Kit,

I can't believe it. The semester's over and I'm home. I've got two more years, but you're graduating. I'll probably never see you again, and I didn't get to say 'Goodbye.'

I feel like such a lousy excuse for a friend, but when the semester ended I was mentally a few weeks behind. I didn't even realize until a few hours after I got home that when I return in the fall, half my friends won't be there. But you're the one I think I'll miss the most, and you're the only one I didn't get to say goodbye to.

You probably won't even remember me a few years down the road. We were never that close; just enough to say "Hello" when passing in the hallway. But I'll always regret that I missed my chance to wish you luck before you graduated. I can only hope that you come back and visit the school sometime in the next two years before I take off, too, and that I catch you when you do. But in case you don't, just know that I'm thinking about you and wishing you all the success you deserve, because everyone knows how hard you've worked for it.

"I wish I would've know, I wish I could've called you

Not to change your mind

But just to say I miss you, baby

Good luck, goodbye..."

~Steph

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex