Farewell to the memories!
4:28 p.m.

Dear Boy Next Door,

We knew it would end, that honeymoon period. That it would end with such an abrupt slap to the face is what bothered me the most. Even when you were so down, experiencing trouble with the seperation and dealing with your depression, I stood by you - the lines between being your friend and being pissed off were seriously skewed. For so long when I should have just slapped you and told you to smarten the hell up and treat me like a person, I didn't, I sympathized with you. I stayed up late at night discussing reactions to different things, comforting you about your sister and the way she would react to things, reassuring you that he wasn't cheating on you, and all that other sort of thing. The worst part is that lately, what I had been saying "I love ____ to death, but I have to live with (you)" has become true. I used to think that you were fantastic, but what you said last night really hurt me.

"That's why I don't like hanging out with you, because you're annoying." Because I was playing and having fun with him because he never insults me, and he doesn't make me feel bad about myself. WE were both being silly, and you said "See? That's why I don't like hanging out with you because you're annoying." Okay - I wasn't annoying when I was listening to all of your childish fears and insecurities about being away from him, and I didn't even tell you off when you expressed some sentiments about this that I felt were extremely childish and a lot like being a five year old. I thought you were the most childish, selfish person I had met, and yet I still supported you, and told you to do what you felt right, and then you had the audacity to say "You're just saying what you think I want to hear." I didn't even say anything then, I swallowed my tongue and ignored the way that I felt and kept on trucking because you're my roommate and I feel a certain sense of loyalty to you.

And then the audacity to say that the reason that I am so paranoid about Mike is because I still have feelings for him. To assume that my emotions work the exact same way as yours, to assume that you are inside my head and you know exactly how I feel. He even agreed with me that that is not it. I'm not like you, face it - you're on medication, and I am not. There's one big difference between us, not to mention other things, mentality, maturity, sexual orientation, stages in our lives, experiences, everything - we're not alike AT ALL, so do not presume to be inside of my head.

Guess what? The reason that I don't like hanging out with you is that you're annoying.

Signed sincerely,

The Girl Next Door

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex