Fireworks
11:30 a.m.

Dear Alex,

I think you've been really great to me this summer... since I've never had a guy friend as close as you, I wonder if this is platonic, or if this is the way a friendship such as ours is supposed to be. I just know that I loved your tuque last night, and I loved the ice cream, and I loved cruising around my block singing silly songs really loud, and I loved standing behind you during the fireworks, taking in your scent and talking quietly in your ear.

It's impossible for us to be more than friends, but I can always think about it, and hope about it, right?

Or maybe I don't want to. I just like being with you, that's all.

Love always,

~aboutagirl-

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex