It was all just a front
1:07 p.m.

Dear friend,

Or so thats what I thought. Funny how these strange things work huh? And to think...it all started with a simple hello, one because two and then two became three, more often we spoke...friends is what I figured we'd become. I went to indiana a weekend, got your phone and waisted minutes of my time calling you to check in and say hello. Now it seems that you havn't a care in the world about me, suddenly...Im nothing again. Do you know what it feels to be set against a wall? no...you never will. You have your perfect life in wherever the hell you happen to be.

I figured, hell, you were just busy, you had school, being your senior year and all...so I chose not to call you for awhile...then I tried a few times...and to no avail you were working, which didnt bother me. But then by the time I got a new screen name...you were there. Oddly enough you were there...and you were online. So I spoke a simple, hello to you...and I get a block in return...Just to let you know. thanks for that by the way.

It made me relize that suddenly, I don't need friends like you, friends that turn their back...thanks. Friends that can't take a moment out of their day to give a simple hello in return...I mean jesus...every one can stand to take a moment of there time to greet a person...thanks. Now Im to the point where I have an old screen name on occasionally...and I see you...and I stare at your screen name, and want to write something nasty to you, or just talk to you for a moment, But I cant because I know it'll have a reverse action on me, you'll go off and tell your other friends and it'll all hit me flat in the ass again. Its no use.

So now I have a simple thing to say to you. Goodbye...because you see. I don't need you as much as I thought I did. I have other people that obviously care about the way I feel...or the things I do wrong, unlike you...it was all just a front for you. Oh yeah, be nice to the kid, she needs help. I dont need that anymore, so again...goodbye, we've all figured you out. Goodbye

I bid you a fairwell

Your friend no longer

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex