Goodbye Paul Reed
3:13 p.m.

Dear Paul,

You died on Tuesday. I just saw you in the lobby last week, it had to have been monday, a week ago.

I didn't believe him when he said you filled all your prescriptions and took them.

I know you had stuff wrong with your body but you just got a new girlfriend. She looks ok, btw but I wonder if she cries at night. I wonder if she knew before it happened. I wonder if it hurt.

I know we were never close and I was bitchy just like I always was when we worked together a couple years ago but I never wished you dead. I never even suspected. Shocking that people aren't perfect when I think I'm the only messed up one.

I just want to say I'm sorry you felt you had to go.

~I'm sorry.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex