no reason for the guilt i feel
12:20 p.m.

Hey you (is how you greated me last night when I arrived at work)

You're favourite person's here (you said sarcastically with a nod towards a boy we both despise, but it was truer that you know)

Bet you've been looking forward to this all week (again the truth came out in your sarcasm)

You stayed long after your shift was finished, making me laugh until I forgot all my problems. You're just a crush, I know that. You give my shivers when you smile at me and my knees go weak when you touch my hand, and I'm elated whenever I'm in your presence. I could feel your eyes on the back of my neck as I worked, watching me, following me. I turned and you smiled shyly, turned away. If you'd kissed me then I would have kissed you back.

How's what's his name? (you asked me later. We never mention his name, he is merely "my boyfriend". If we don't name him then we feel less guilty. We have nothing to be guilty of - your lips never touched mine but still we keep him at arms length)

He's okay (and he is. But you, could you be so much more?)

Love, someone else's girlfriend

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex