from the GWCF
11:16 p.m.

To all of my friends;

You'd really like to, wouldn't you? You'd really like to underestimate me and brag about it in your fucking diaries so I can read it and feel like shit, don't you? You really like the feeling you get when you put me through all the awful things that you feel so inclined to put me through.

I'm selfish, you say? Who sat back and didn't even audition for a part in the school play that I would have gotten, all because one of my 'friends' wanted that part? Who's bowing out graciously on this whole prom date thing because she doesn't want to step on toes? Who's constantly apologizing and constantly whimpering and wanting to fix things? Who's constantly feeling left out, getting picked on, being teamed up on? I'm selfish, but do I ever complain about these things?

Once, I tried saying "I really hate the way you treat me like shit." But I got ridiculed for that - so I don't stand up for myself, I let myself get walked on, I deny myself opportunity just so that you all can be happy and that makes me selfish? If that's selfish, then I guess I won't miss you as much as you'd like to think I would.

I hate the way that I feel about leaving high school. I'm ecstatic. I get to pick and choose who I see everyday. I get to pick and choose who walks on me and makes me feel like shit. I get to pick and choose who I make sacrifices for, don't I? And it will feel great.

I hate to say this, but high school is at an end and I think our friendships are too. I'll probably never see you again after graduation.. so in whatever you do, good luck. I hold you in the highest regards, but have no interest whatsoever in being involved with any of you anymore.

Love always,

The Great White Canadian Frenchie.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex