strung along
4:38 p.m.

I think you're amazing. I know if I told you that you'd probably never speak to me again. You'd blush, and then you'd tell your girlfriend. Then you'd make snide comments whenever I spoke.

You'd do all kinds of little things to hurt me, and still, now I think you're amazing. I really can't stand it. You're the only person I've ever talked to whom I can say things to and be without the conviction that I sound really stupid. You laugh, and you're so animated. It makes me smile just thinking about you, and so I guess you can see why it is that I can't imagine you might not feel the same way about me.

I lust after you too. I mean, more than you can imagine. My head is filled with stupid thoughts like, "Whatever you're doing with your girlfriend can't be half as fulfilling as just the simplest things you and I could do together would be."

I'll probably never know how you feel about me. I made a fool of myself once before trying to force you to let me know. Now all I hope is that you'll string me along a while longer. It's so nice to be strung along by someone as great as you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex