I never meant to hurt you
4:23 p.m.

Dear best buddy,

You've stopped talking to me as of late. I understand. I deserve to be treated as such. I just thought things would work out differently. If it weren't for the interference, we would have made it through this. I just miss what we had. Remember vacation? God, that was so fun. And you can't forget everyday of our junior and senior years, during lunch and after school driving around. Remember skipping one of the pep rallies and doing a Mission Impossible down the allies till we got to our house? There are so many good memories that are being forgotten over this. I expected a little credit for all the good times we had; this is the only bad situation we've EVER been through. Our friendship has been heaven until this incident, hasn't it? Isn't all those good times worth something to you? Aren't they worth trying to rebuild what we've had?

I've tried calling so many times. I've e-mailed you, left messages on your cell phone. I dunno if you got them, or if certain family members are still blocking you from me. Now that you are back at college you can't hide any more, but I'm sure your friends there will get in the way. I hate how they are poisoning your mind. They are blowing this so far out of proportion that it stinks. I wish they'd just let you see with your own eyes instead of covering them and explaining the scene to you.

I am a good person. I have always strived for that, and you know that. But I screwed up. It happens to us all. And you are still my best friend. I love you more than anyone. ANYONE. You are like my sister, my equal, and I miss so much what we had. I hoped this situation wouldn't get as much in the way as it had, though I knew that it would put a crack in our friendship. But I never lied to you, never went behind your back. I wanted things to work out on your side without any interference from me. I never meant for this to happen, and I am eternally sorry for what pain I have caused you. I felt like a part of me is dead--the place in my heart where you are.

Please come back to me.

I love you,

You former best buddy

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex