I felt safe, because you were there.
4:58 p.m.

Ne ne...I had a really scary dream about Aaron. You know, that junior who likes me? But he scares the shit out of me.

I was at a big fancy hotel. Aaron was stalking me, as usual. And I was truly scared. I ran everywhere in this nice hotel. Downstairs, upstairs. Upstairs, I went into the first room I could that was open. It was blue-tinted, and looked like a regular bedroom. There was a girl slowly walking to her bed. She seemed sick. I told her not to worry, but I needed to hide and I couldn't explain. I hid behind her door. Then I saw Aaron through the door crack. I held my breath. Luckily, he did not see me and kept walking looking.

I went out of that room, because it was too dangerous to be somewhere with an open door. Aaron saw me and started running after me. I was running when I saw him and I had tears in my eyes because I was so afraid. I was almost caught until I saw a door. I didn't care what or who was in there, as long as I could not be found. I slammed the door just in time. By this time, the tears were streaming and I couldn't stop crying.

And then...you were there. You didn't say anything. You just gave me a big hug and I buried my face in your shirt. I was still crying. You just held me like that for a long time. And for the first time in that damned nightmare, I felt safe.

Thanks for being there, even if it was a dream. You're one of my best friends I've ever had.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex