I'm sorry.
10:36 a.m.

To those people who have hurt me in the last five months,

I've decided I want to work with animals. Do you know why? Because they don't let me down like you have. I can count on an animal - they listen, they learn to respect you, they don't try to bully you into doing things that you don't want to do.

I don't know where I'm going in life, and it would be nice if the people I counted on the most - a boyfriend, a best friend, a parent - if you all could have been supportive to me while I was making my decisions, but you know what? I don't feel like I have any of you anymore. I feel like none of you respected me, like none of you wanted to understand how I felt.

So I'm through. I'm just going to take off, just go somewhere and do something, and you'll all never hear from me again.

Signed,

The Girl who got hurt too much.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex